Civilian Activities

New buildings

Shipbuilding today represents a strong and complex pole of maritime activity.

Because regulations and communication and navigation equipment are subject to many changes, we bring through our perfect knowledge of this market, an essential role of adviser and co-director to the largest shipyards.

Off Shore

The offshore activity is undergoing major changes: technical and security issues have become major, and the means of communication or protection of sites and floating units have become critical elements. It is therefore necessary to be able to offer the most efficient and best adapted equipment for this environment, to meet these new needs.

Our experience in this field is a key element that ensures our customers a personalized accompaniment, throughout their project, because we are able to follow the whole of the realization, from the design in our offices, to the realization in the building sites, to the commissioning on the site of exploitation.

Merchant Navy

The merchant navy has always needed companies capable of selling, installing and maintaining navigation and communication equipment. Together with our partners, we have been meeting this expectation for about ten years.

After having been a major player in the application of GMDSS standards, we now assist our customers in the modernization of their fleets, as well as in the construction of new vessels, in France and abroad.

We are thus particularly sensitive to the quality of our after-sales service, of which the training of our technicians and the management of the spare parts stock are the main components.

Yachting

We regularly put at the disposal of yachting our professional skills in the fields of satellite communication, satellite TV reception, GMDSS...

Our particular position as an approved technical centre enables us to provide these customers with a better knowledge of new technologies and highly qualified personnel capable of supporting the most complex installations.

Export

Our company has a sector dedicated to the export for the regions of the Maghreb, the Middle and Far East. Specialists in these regions, our employees are fluent in the languages of the countries concerned, which enables us to understand our customers' needs as well as possible and to offer them the technical solutions we provide in their language.

Engineering

As a COTS integrator, we specialize in the study, design, integration and documentary production necessary for the realization of complex civil or military projects. These activities have now become a full part of our business.

We offer to be a single point of contact specialized in our sector. Our Design Office is made up of draftsmen, but also of systems engineers, who share their activities between engineering and the reality of the field. This global vision is essential for a good understanding of our customers' expectations, and of the technical requirements related to after-sales service, which must be considered from the design phase of our solutions, in order to ensure the greatest possible durability of our systems, and to allow an adapted support.

Military Activities

The military field requires a great sense of responsibility, and an irreproachable rigor. The efforts undertaken over the past several years in the mastery of our technicality have enabled Themys to obtain numerous markets to equip different types of military vessels such as the FREMM frigates - the BPC DIXMUDE - the OPV L'ADROIT - the future submarines BARACCUDA, ...

We adapt COTS equipment to our customers' specifications, and are the only ones to offer global solutions in this spirit.

Our areas of expertise are :

AIS (Warship AIS), IBS (Integrated Bridge System - Radars, Ecdis, Trackpilot, BNWAS, and navigation sensor), Yatching TV, SATCOM (Inmarsat, Iridium, VSAT...), Radiocommunication GMDSS, IMS UHF, DOA et CCTV.

Our suppliers and partners support us in this process. and new products are being developed, such as the MULTIPILOT SAM PLATINUM -N (Navy version) which offers different functionalities military, depending on the needs of the operators. A specific version of airborne is also developed for our interface needs with the CMS.

We also develop and produce our own products such as that: Signal adaptation box, alarm management box for our IMS UHF and DOA systems, intercom consoles and loudspeakers qualified for installation on submarines, etc...

Activités civiles

Constructions neuves

La construction navale représente aujourd’hui un pôle fort et complexe de l’activité maritime.

Parce que les réglementations et les équipements de communication et de navigation sont sujets à de nombreuses évolutions nous apportons à travers notre parfaite connaissance de ce marché, un rôle essentiel de conseiller et de co-réalisateur auprès des plus grands chantiers.

Off Shore

L’activité offshore est en pleine mutation : Les enjeux techniques et sécuritaires sont devenus majeurs, et les moyens de communication ou de protection des sites et unités flottantes sont devenus des éléments critiques. Il faut donc pouvoir proposer les équipements les plus performants et les mieux adaptés à cet environnement, pour satisfaire à ces nouveaux besoins.

Notre expérience dans ce domaine est un élément clé qui assure à nos clients un accompagnement personnalisé, tout au long de leur projet, car nous sommes à même de suivre l’ensemble de la réalisation, de la conception en nos bureaux, à la réalisation dans les chantiers, à la mise en service sur le site d’exploitation.

Marine Marchande

La marine marchande a toujours eu besoin de sociétés capables d’assurer la vente, l’installation et l’entretien d’équipement de navigation et de communication. Avec nos partenaires, nous répondons à cette attente depuis une dizaine d’années.

Après avoir été un acteur majeur dans le cadre de l’application des normes SMDSM, nous accompagnons aujourd’hui nos clients pour la modernisation de leurs flottes, tout comme pour la construction de nouveaux navires, en France comme à l’étranger.

Nous sommes ainsi particulièrement sensibles à la qualité de notre service après-vente, dont la formation de nos techniciens, et la gestion du stock de rechanges sont les principales composantes.

Yachting

Nous mettons régulièrement à la disposition du yachting nos compétences professionnelles dans les domaines de la communication par satellite, réception TV par satellite, SMDSM…

Notre position particulière de centre technique agréé nous permet d’apporter à ces clients, une meilleure connaissance des nouvelles technologies, et un personnel très qualifié, capables de supporter les installations les plus complexes.

Export

Notre société possède un secteur dédié à l’export pour les régions du Maghreb, le moyen et l’extrême Orient. Spécialistes de ces régions, nos collaborateurs parlent couramment les langues des pays concernés, ce qui nous permet d’appréhender aux mieux les besoins de nos clients, de leur proposer dans leur langue les solutions techniques que nous leur proposons.

Engineering

Intégrateur COTS, nous nous sommes spécialisés dans l’étude, la conception, l’intégration et la production documentaire nécessaire à la réalisation de projets complexes civils ou militaires. Ces activités sont aujourd’hui devenues une part entière de notre métier.

Nous proposons d’être un interlocuteur unique spécialiste dans notre secteur. Notre Bureau d’étude est constitué de dessinateurs, mais également d’ingénieurs systèmes, qui partagent leurs activités entre l’ingénierie et la réalité du terrain. Cette vision globale est essentielle à la bonne compréhension des attentes de nos clients, et des exigences techniques liées au SAV qui doivent impérativement être considérer dès la phase de design de nos solutions, afin d’assurer la plus grande pérennité à nos systèmes, et en permettre un support adapté.

Activités militaires

Le domaine militaire requiert un grand sens des responsabilités, et une rigueur irréprochable. Les efforts entrepris depuis plusieurs années dans la maîtrise de notre technicité ont permis à Themys d’obtenir de nombreux marchés pour équiper différents type de bâtiments militaires comme les frégates FREMM – le BPC DIXMUDE – l’ OPV L’ADROIT – les futurs sous-marins BARACCUDA, …

Nous adaptons les équipements COTS aux spécifications de nos clients, et sommes les seuls à proposer des solutions globales, dans cet esprit.

Nos domaines de compétences sont :

AIS (Warship AIS), IBS (Integrated Bridge System – Radars, Ecdis, Trackpilot, BNWAS, et senseurs de navigation), TV Distraction, SATCOM (Inmarsat, Iridium, VSAT…), Radiocommunication SMDSM, IMS UHF, DOA et CCTV.

Nos fournisseurs et partenaires nous accompagnent dans cette démarche et de nouveaux produits voient le jour, comme le MULTIPILOT SAM PLATINUM -N (version Navy) qui propose différentes fonctionnalités militaires, selon les besoins des opérateurs. Une version spécifique de l’aérien est également développée pour nos besoins d’interface avec les CMS.

Nous développons et produisons également nos propres produits tels que : Coffret d’adaptation des signaux, coffret de gestion des alarmes pour nos systèmes IMS UHF et DOA, pupitres intercom et haut-parleurs qualifiés pour une installation sur les sous-marins, etc…